CeCe Thomas, Shawn P., Min. Holcomb in Washington, DC

I AM SO HAPPY FOR ALL THE NEW PRODUCTIONS AND PRODUCERS THAT ARE PUTTING ON PLAYS. DETROIT, PLEASE LET’S SUPPORT ONE ANOTHER, AND LET’S WORK ON UNITY, BECAUSE THE NATION AND THE WORLD WANT TO SEE DETROIT DIE. “DATELINE” BUT WITH GOD, OUR CITY WILL BE GREAT!

“KEEP DRAMA IN YOUR LIFE”

SHAWN P.

L-Boogie Speaks…

L-Boogie

Greetings family!

First I’d like to thank all who supported the last production of “Step ~N~ The Name Of Love.”  It was a huge success with an awesome turn out. I am still receiving rave reviews, so many, that we will be doing it again later this year. If you missed it the first time, you need to make plans to see it!

Also we are planning to do “Saving Mama” again this year in October in lieu of National Domestic Violence Month. For those who don’t know,”Saving Mama” is a play that is centered around domestic violence as told through the eyes of 16 year old Marcus. Marcus witnesses his mother being abused by his high profile step father, and tries desperately to find a way to “save his mama.”

Auditions for that production will be late May or early June. The “Skitz and Spitz” improv and open mic show has been postponed to a later date but keep checking the website: www.necwerkproductions.com for updates.

I’m excited to be working with a new talented writer Raquel “Rockie” Draper. Raquel is a native of Akron, Ohio who also is a motion picture recruiter for Red Line Cinema and also an actress as well. She has created a new conceptual stage play entitled “Chat Line” and is hoping to open it in September. Auditions will also be held late May/early June.  Again, please check the website for audition posts and dates.  Thank You for all of your support. There would be no me without you!

Thank God & God Bless…deuces!

Lanette M. White

Writer/producer/director/consultant and C.E.O. of Necwerk Productions
Lanette a.k.a LBoogie is R3born

Lanette a.k.a LBoogie is R3born

Actress of the Season…Raquel Draper

Raquel Draper

Raquel Draper is a member of Serenity Christian Church.  She has been in various plays such as “Like Father, Like Son,” “Rootless Seed,” “Saving Mama” and “Trouble N My Way.”  She has also been in a short film entitled “Trickle Down” as well as a reality TV show.  She is also a playwright and a psalmist.

Writer of the Season…Tammy Parker

Playwright, Tammy Parker

Simply Me ProductionsÔ was founded in February 1997 with the desire that our young people embrace the concept to be their own, “Simply Me”.

It is important they learn their own identity and their own creative capabilities,which is not patterned after any other individual.  The programs have been operated out of Founder, Tammy Parker’s, home and at local churches.

With our founders’ research, she found too many schools have programs
focusing on students’ “academics” with very little emphasis on the “average”
student.  Due to high demand from word of mouth, Simply Me Productions is expanding and reaching out to attract even more interested students.

Upcoming Shawn P. Events…

Another Shawn P Williams Event

June 18 at International Institute @ 8:00 - Put on the your shoutin' shoes and Praise the Lawd!

6 Women, 6 Stories, Which Woman are You?

Comments and Condolences…

Rena and Moms

Shawn…my sincerest condolences on the loss of ur mother. I lost my mother August 10 so I can honestly say I know what ur going thru. I will keep u & ur family in my prayers & I pray u do the same 4 me. Nothing compares 2 the pain of losing the person who brought u into the world(that’s Mama in the middle & I’m on the right in the pic).She was more than my Mama, she was my best friend. Stay strong & God bless!!

Rena Molton

***

Hello Shawn, it’s been a while.  I’m really sorry to hear about your mom.  May God keep your strong my brother.  Stay blessed.

1LoveScola

***

Hey Shawn, I know Shirley (Rayford)  I was raised at Unity and my mom is still an active member, and in the senior choir.  Small world, hope all is well, I have been going through it so I’m  getting some things in order.    Glad you keep in touch.

Peace and Blessings,

Malanye C. Curry

***

Shawn, the Luckey’s send our prayers to your family,and you.  May Jesus give you comfort and strength my brother.

Your friend, Emmitt

